Symphony by Clean Bandit (feat. Zara Larsson)

maxresdefault

I’m sure all of you have heard of the Manchester attack and heard how devastating it was. This song is dedicated to all the families that were affected by the terrible event. After the attack, this song immediately came to mind. Those we have lost will never be forgotten, but rather they will live on forever. I can’t imagine what these families are going through and I won’t try and understand because I will never know the pain.

I’ve been hearing symphonies

Before all I heard was silence

A rhapsody for you and me

And every melody is timeless

Life was stringing me along

Then you came and you cut me loose

Was solo singing on my own

Now I can’t find the key without you

I have lost a couple of people in my life. When my grandmother and uncle died, I was fairly young though it still hit me hard. My uncle was a composer, so this song really hits me hard. I could never create music for him, but I have channeled all my pain in my life through writing.

And now your song is on repeat

And I’m dancin’ on to your heartbeat

And when you’re gone, I feel incomplete

So if you want the truth

I just wanna be part of your symphony

Will you hold me tight and not let go?

Symphony

Like a love song on the radio

Will you hold me tight and not let go?

I will dance for my lost love ones. I feel incomplete without my grandmother and my uncle. I hope they look down and are proud of me. I wish that I could just hug them once more and tell them how much I love them.

I’m sorry if it’s all too much

Every day you’re here, I’m healing

And I was runnin’ out of luck

I never thought I’d find this feeling

‘Cause I’ve been hearing symphonies

Before all I heard was silence

A rhapsody for you and me

(A rhapsody for you and me)

And every melody is timeless

It has been about seven years since I have lost them. Their loss no longer hurts, but I feel like I will always be healing… one way or another.

The victims of the Manchester attack were taken from us too soon, but their memories and spirit will always be with us. They will be remembered for how fearless they are. My thoughts and prays are with you!

Leave a Reply

