Happy Mother’s Day

 

mothers-day

Happy Mother’s Day!!! I would like to talk about my amazing mother since it is Mother’s Day. I wrote about my mother while doing the 30 Days Writing Challenge when I talked about someone that I admired.

My mother is my best friend, my partner in crime and my whole world. I absolutely love my mother and couldn’t imagine my life without her, but our relationship wasn’t always like this. Until two years ago, my mother was just…well my mother, nothing more. The last two years, I took the time to get to know as an individual as a person. I may be a little bit biased, but she is an extraordinary woman. She is an amazing mother, friend, scholar, traveler, and teacher.

Thank you, mom, for having the courage to adopt me eighteen years ago. Thank you for letting me into your life and giving me a chance, I would not be able to have if I was still in an orphanage in China. Thank you for opening your home to complete stranger and giving the whole world.

Thank you, mom, for always putting me first, as well as my siblings. I know becoming a mother mean sacrificing a lot of your dreams and aspirations. I appreciate everything that you have sacrificed for me. I don’t think I will ever be able to repay you back for your time.

Thank you for always being my cheerleader! Thank you for coming to eight years of band concerts and four seasons of marching band. You drove me lots of music lessons and driving me to/from my after school activities. You taught me that education is highly important, but not the only thing that exists in the world.

Thank you for making a home cooked meal every night. You work so hard during the day only to come home to cook dinner. Then after dinner, you clean up and after maybe you can have five minutes to relax. After cooking some meals by myself, I know how difficult it is. You are an amazing chef and I hope that one day I can be as good as you.

Thank you for letting me have a space where my imagination could run wild. I only wish you knew how imaginative I am now. My mind is full of creative ideas, all thanks to you. I only wish you knew how many stories I wrote and created all because you allowed me space to run wild.

Thank you for taking me around the world. You taught me so much about this crazy, beautiful world that we live in. You showed me places I would’ve never dreamed of visiting.

Words can’t explain how grateful I am of you. You taught me everything that I know. I don’t know what type of woman I would be if it weren’t for you. I love you to the moon and back! ❤ ❤

Happy Mother’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

