Breathe by Astrid S.

breathe-1

I am absolutely obsessed with Breathe by Astrid S. My younger sister actually introduced me to this song. I just want to remind everyone that these are my interpretations of what the lyrics mean to me and what I feel when I’m listening to the songs. To me, this song is about the feeling when you see your significant other or crush or someone you absolutely love.

It’s been a week since you hit my bed

And since then you’ve started living in my head (ey)

Every minute of the day I think of this person. Even though we are on different continents—currently—he is constantly on my mind.

Seven days and I’m nearly dead

Never thought that I’d reboot, but you’re a different kind of new

I haven’t seen this person in over three months, I miss him. I promised myself that I would never love someone again after my last fall out, but he is different and new. He is someone that I never thought existed. He is absolutely perfect in my eyes.

It’s like I feel everything more (I forget to)

All my body knows it when you reach my floor (ey)

Whenever I’m with him I feel everything more intensely. He makes me look at the world in a different way.

My heart is beating down the door

Now I’m stocking up on oxygen

Whenever I’m near him, I can feel my heart beating, uncontrollably.

‘Cause when I see you

I forget to breathe-eathe-eathe

I forget to breathe-eathe-eathe

I forget to breathe-eathe-eathe

I forget to, when I’m with you

(I forget to)

When I see him I forget to breathe. He is unreal and beautiful. When I’m with him it seems like my world stops. I can’t believe someone this perfect is in my life. I can’t fully describe in words what I feel when I’m with him.

So please, when you look at me like that (like that)

There’s no way to fight back (fight back), no

Please, can’t you see I’m stocking up on oxygen

When he looks at me there really is no way to fight what I feel when I’m with him. When someone looks at you and smile the sweet beautiful, there is no way to fight back. I can’t fight that I love him.

I don’t know how to live without the breath you finish (3x)

I don’t know how to live without him in my life. I need him in order to continue living.

Breathe Lyric Music Video

 

Breathe Music Video

Leave a Reply

