Day 24: Write about a lesson you’ve learned the hard way

changingyourselfforsomeoneelse

People don’t change…they eventually reveal who they really are.” – Unknown

Though my life may be short, I have definitely have learned some lessons along the way. I have learned that people don’t change. When I was younger, I thought that people could change if you gave them enough time. But, now I realize that “people don’t change… they eventually reveal who they really are.”  I have witnessed this several times throughout my life with a couple different people. Over time people change to become themselves they never change. You may see a change, but it is them morphing into who they really are.

I am going to take myself as an example. People might say that I’ve changed over the last couple of years or even the last three-five years, but I think I have become more myself. Right now in this moment, I feel like I am more myself than I ever been before.

I have examples of other people in my life, but I don’t really feel like calling them out. Also, all my examples are extremely personal and I’m not ready to share that information.

One thought on “Day 24: Write about a lesson you’ve learned the hard way

Leave a Reply

