Day 8: Share something that you struggles with

woman-591576_1920

Day 8: Share something that you struggles with

“I think beauty comes from within. If you’re happy and look at life in the best way you can, even when there are problems, it can make you beautiful on the outside.” – Faith Hill

I am just starting to come at peace with this but I still struggle with loving myself. I have never thought I was super pretty or beautiful. People always told me that I was pretty but I never believed them. In high school, I looked around at my classmates and I thought “Wow, she is beautiful.” In the last year, I have learned that being beautiful isn’t just looks it is also what is on the inside. I almost never got complimented for my looks, but I was always known for my kindness, generosity, and positivity.I might not be the most beautiful person on the outside but my soul is beautiful which reflects on the outside.

Along with loving myself, I struggle with allowing myself to be helped. I am that person who wants to help everyone except myself. “You should not have to rip yourself into pieces to keep others whole.” This quote describes the better part of my life. I chose to help other people at the cost of myself. I kept on giving little pieces of myself to help build other people up while I, on the other hand, was destroying myself. I’m just getting to the point of my life where I am really happy with my life and my life decisions.

One thought on “Day 8: Share something that you struggles with

Leave a Reply

