Day 4: Write about someone that inspires you

9167.jpg

I have lots of people that inspire me but my mother truly is my inspiration for everything that I do. Let me tell you a little bit about her.

My mother grew up on a farm in Indiana (USA) with her mother, father, and her older brother. Her brother was a talented musician through high school and then became a famous composure until he died in 2010. My mother was the first in her family to go to college and she ended up getting her Doctorate degree in the end. She had two kids of her own and adopted four more kids from China. She has traveled all over the world for pleasure and academically. She has written a couple books. My mother is so strong and so inspirational. She did everything that people told her that she couldn’t do. She has dealt with experiences that no mother/person should endure.

She taught me to chase my dreams because people will always criticize whether you try and please them or not.

She taught me to travel the world. You can always go to school and always work but travel is an opportunity that you have to take every chance you get.

She taught me to stand up for what I believe in, just because someone else doesn’t agree with it doesn’t mean that it is wrong. It is your life so do what you want. You know what is best for you and you know the story you want to tell so go write it without any co-authors.

I could go on and on about my mother and how amazing she is but here are just a few reasons why I love her and why she is such an inspiration to me.

Who inspires you? Who makes you want to chase your dreams? Comment below!

One thought on “Day 4: Write about someone that inspires you

Leave a Reply

