Day 2: Write something that someone told you about yourself that you never forgot

1*F8w8VH9GFAmVX3Dy3xetQQ

  1. “You are so smart and bright. You just have to stop underestimating yourself.” My AP History teacher told me this my senior year. I had this teacher the previous year so he knew how hard I worked. I always knew I was smart but hearing someone else say it really touched me. My AP History teacher taught me a lot and I look up to him.
  1. “You are very mature for your age.” A staff member at my school told me that my senior year when we were just casually chatting. This comment means a lot to me. I am 19 years old but I relatively short so being called more mature than my age and looks can mean the world to me.
  1. People always tell me that I am so polite and modest. I tend to get a lot of questions and I always try to telling them the answer politically correct as possible. Sometimes I feel like I was born in the wrong time period. I am a mixture of the 21st century and mid-1900 era. My manners and disposition are that back in the day whereas my technology and social media skills are of that of a normal 21st-century teenager.
One thought on “Day 2: Write something that someone told you about yourself that you never forgot

Leave a Reply

